QUIZ QC 17: Current Affairs and General Knowledge – IAS General Studies Prelim 2008

1. Who among of the following persons is a militant, first president and current Prime Minister of East Timor?

a). Xanana Gusmao      b). Ramos-Horta 

c). Mari Alkatiri            d). Fernando de Araujo

 

5. Who among of the following persons / organization has been awarded the Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace, Disarmament and Development for 2007 on march 14, 2008.

a). Chakri Siridhorn          

b). Hamid Karzai

c). Wangari Maathai       

d). The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

 

10. As per World Bank Report “Migration and Remittance fact book 2008, which one of the following countries received maximum remittance?

 a). China             b). India

 c). France           d). Maxico

 

25. Consider the following pairs:

    1. Akash       : ship based surface to surface ballistic missile

    2. Dhanush   :  Surface to air nuclear capable missile.

    3. BrahMos   :  a supersonic surface to surface cruise missile

  Which of the above pairs is/are correct?

    a). Only 1 and 2      b). Only 2 and 3

    c). Only 3 and 1     d). 1, 2 and 3

 

 Read at : QUIZ QC 17:  Current Affairs and General Knowledge – IAS General Studies Prelim 2008

 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

GENERAL STUDIES PRELIM 2009

 

20 MOCK TESTS PROGRAM

 

Download at: Syllabus, Schedule, and Content & Composition of Questions: G. S. (P) – 2009

 

REGISTRATION OPEN!

STARTING ON: AUGUST 10, 2008

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “QUIZ QC 17: Current Affairs and General Knowledge – IAS General Studies Prelim 2008”

  1. Anusha Says:

    Hi Sir/Mam,
    Good evening. I would like to prepare for I.A.S. I doing B-Tech IInd year in electronics and communications engineering. So, could you please suggest the appropriate subjects for me and please give guideness for preparation.

  2. pankhuri Says:

    Hello mam/sir,

    Good morning. I am doing B.tech II year in biotechnology. And I would like to appear for I.A.S. Could you please suggest me how do i go about preparing for it and the subjects that will be appropriate for me.
    Thanking you.
    Pankhuri

  3. M.MURASOLI MARAN Says:

    Good evening.
    I will prepare IAS examination. I funished in BSc (com/science). So Could you please suggest me. How to apply , how to Prepare and all details about IAS exam.

  4. naveen Says:

    Hi Sir/Mam,
    Good evening. I would like to prepare for I.A.S. I doing B-Tech IInd year in electronics and communications engineering. So, could you please suggest the appropriate subjects for me and please give guideness for preparation.

Leave a Reply

