UPSC- IAS GEOGRAPHY Main 2007 – Question Paper

New – IAS: Useful Resource: GEOGRAPHY : Mock Test Papers, Study material, Questions Paper, Questions Trend Analysis, Strategy, Key Books, Guidelines, Articles, Synopsis – Answer Format

Question Papers : Geography Mains 2011 ( November 3 , 2011)

1. On the outline map of Africa provided to you, mark the location of any ten of the following. Also write in your answer script the most significant aspect of each of them in not more than 10 words.     6xl0=60

(i) Casablanca

(ii). Kimberley

(iii) Aswan

(iv)   Kalahari

(v) Alexandria

(vi) Durban

(vii) Lagos

(viii) Luanda

(ix) Lake Victoria

(x) Cape Town

(xi)  Niger Delta

(xii) Maputo

Download at : UPSC- IAS GEOGRAPHY Main 2007 – Question Paper I & II

7 Responses to “UPSC- IAS GEOGRAPHY Main 2007 – Question Paper”

  1. sunita goswami Says:

    Hi Vision

    i am sunita goswami, i want to do IAS(in hindi language) in any cost but i have not any background and belong to a OBC poor Family, pls help me in this case, my qualification – B.A Political Science (hons) from Delhi University-2008

    Please………..kahi se aur koi to mujhe marg darashan dedo

  2. deepak Says:

    sunita u need to boost up ur english language first.this is the very beginning of preparation for ias………….so keep in touch and we will see how can u utilize ur best

  3. Mayank Says:

    Sir, I am student of class BCA 2. I wanna become an IAS officer and I dont have any background related to this field..please Sir give me some advice..I really need it…

  4. ram meena Says:

    hi sunita…dis is ram from jnu new delhi…Medium..in mi opinion doesn’t matters ..for IAS..the thing dat matters..is selection of ur subjects….first of all select ur subjects…dat u can easily understand..den..regularity,,,and will power…these two only leds u ..towards success…So…best of luk…

  5. preet Says:

    medium does not matter in ias any time for example gubara jab asman me udta hai to yeh importence nahi ke os ka rang kya hai ,bal ke yeh hai ke os ke beech me kya hai ,ias ke history bta rahi hai ke jo student english medium me fail ho jate hai apni regional lang me woh top kar jate hai so sunita dont worry and go ahed mob 9463374097

  6. Prakash Says:

    My self prakash ,sir plz sagest me to chose my subject my 1st subj. .Is public.Add and 2nd ? . .(jiska slabus kam ho,aur hindi medam may books asani se uplabd ho) . . socio/psyco/hindi . .Socio . .Yar koi mere madad kro . .Becoj i m unbl to go delhi. .To join any best coching. .Apke margdrsn ko may jivan bhar nahi bhulunga. .

  7. anandhi Says:

    hello ,sir iam anandhi ,my optional is pub ad and geography,can any one tell me the apt books for perfect preparation and tips for preparation.

Leave a Reply

